The Winners of the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève 2022

This week the spotlight of the horology world was all turned to the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève (GPHG), where different personalities of the medium vote for 20 different categories and help to distinguish the best timepieces creations.

And without further ado, we immediately list the winners in each of the categories, remembering that around a hundred timepieces were under consideration.


Category: Challenge

Winner: M.A.D.1 Red Edition


Category: Petite Aiguille

Winner: Trilobe Fantastique Dune Edition


Category: Divers

Winner: Tudor Pelagos FXD


Category: Men’s

Winner: Rexhep Rexhepi Chronometre Contemporain II


Category: Iconic

Winner: TAG Heuer Monaco Gulf Edition Calibre Heuer 02


Category: Ladies’

Winner: Parmigiani Fleurier Tonda PF Automatic


Category: Ladies’ Complication

Winner: Hermès Arceau Le Temps Voyageur


Category: Artistic Crafts

Winner: Kari Voutilainen Ji-Ku


Category: Jewelry

Winner: Bulgari Serpenti Misteriosi High Jewelry


Category: Men’s Complication

Winner: Hèrmes Arceau Le Temps Voyageur


Category: Chronograph

Winner: Grönefeld 1941 Grönograaf Tantalum


Category: Tourbillon

Winner: H. Moser & Cie. Cylindrical Tourbillon


Category: Calendar & Astronomy

Winner: Krayon Anywhere


Category: Mechanical Exception

Winner: Ferdinand Berthoud FB 2RSM.2-1


Category: Mechanical Clock

Winner: Van Cleef & Arpels Fontaine Aux Oiseaux Automaton


Category: Revelation

Winner: Sylvain Pinaud Origine


Category: Chronometry

Winner: Grand Seiko Kodo Constant Force Tourbillon


Category: Innovation

Winner: Van Cleef & Arpels LadyArpels Heures Florales Cerisier


Category: Audacity

Winner: Bulgari Octo FInissimo Ultra 10th Anniversary


Category: Aiguille d’Or

Winner: MB&F LM Sequential EVO

And so ends this year’s edition of the GPHG, leaving our considerations and choices for another article.


Learn more about the topic here.